Department of Science and Technology Education

Discipline Science Education

The Science Unit is one of the four units in the Department of Science and Technology Education in the University of South Africa. This unit is at the leading-edge in terms of teaching and learning, research and innovation, engaged scholarship and academic citizenship.

We offer modules in the following dynamic programmes HCert, BEd, BEdHons, MEd and PhD qualifications. These programmes offer our students opportunities to become keystone science educators and researchers.

The sterling work of Professor AV Mudau (NRF C3-rated), who is a universally commended academic has ensured that the unit continues to play an influential role in maintaining the Department as the centre of excellence.

Contact us

Staff member Position Email address
Dr P Photo Unit Representative: Senior Lecturer
Prof A Motlhabane Professor
Prof SB Msezane Professor
Prof HO Mokiwa Associate Professor
Dr EN Mazibe Senior Lecturer
Dr TG Ntuli Senior Lecturer
Dr MM Ramulumo Lecturer
Mr M McKnight Lecturer
Mr KR Munasi Lecturer
Ms J Broadhurst Junior Lecturer
Mr L Masuvhe Junior Lecturer

Last modified: 2024/02/08