Department of Private Law

Private law is concerned with the legal interests of private individuals or persons and regulates the legal relationship between them. The Department has 32 lecturers and three administrative staff members, and offers 25 modules or papers. The modules form part of the LLB degree and the papers form part of the LLM degree. Students may also enrol for an LLD Degree in the Department of Private Law.

Contact us

Head of the Department
Adv Lefa Sebolaisi Ntsoane
Cas van Vuuren Building 6-45

Administrative officer
Ms Tebogo Mapokgole
Cas van Vuuren Building 6-45

Postal address for department
Department of Private Law
PO Box 392
South Africa

Physical location
The Department of Private Law is situated on the sixth level of the Cas van Vuuren Building, on Unisa's main campus in Pretoria, South Africa.
Street address: Preller Street, Muckleneuk Ridge, Pretoria

Last modified: 2019/03/27