Alumni

Alumni chapters

They provide valuable networking opportunities for alumni and promote membership of the Unisa Alumni Association. Chapters are coordinated and run by conveners who are responsible for the organisation of their activities and events. 

Chapters in South Africa: Cape Town, East London, Port Elizabeth, Mthatha, Pretoria, Ekurhuleni, Durban, Bloemfontein, Polokwane and Johannesburg.

Africa: Botswana (Gaborone), Kenya (Nairobi), Lesotho (Maseru), Mauritius, Namibia (Windhoek), Eswatini, Zimbabwe (Harare) and Lusaka (Zambia), Mozambique (Maputo) and Ethiopia (Addis Ababa).

Europe: England (London)

Chapters in South Africa

Bloemfontein 
Mr Lebitsa Mokhele
mokhele@fshealth.gov.za

Cape Town Chapter 
Ms Violet Poole
violetpoole@yahoo.com

Durban 
Mr Oswald Maluleke
otekmal@telkomsa.net
thamimaluleka87@gmail.com

Ekurhuleni
Ms Neo Tsebe
neotsebe@yahoo.com

East London - Group Leader
Adv Boniswa Mzimba
bmzimba@lantic.net

Mthatha
Mr Thando Mxoli
mxoli99@yahoo.com

Polokwane
Mr Malesela Maubane
malesela.mau@gmail.com 

Pretoria
Mr Solly Matheba
solly@tkay2.co.za

Port Elizabeth
Mr Elliot Bonisile Mavela
pelemavela@gmail.com

Johannesburg
Ms Getrude Tseki
getrudetseki2@gmail.com

Mbombela
Mr Njabulo Mhlongo
mnnjabulo@gmail.com 

Chapter in rest of Africa

Botswana (Gaborone)
Mr Sakarea Kenewang
sakarea.kenewang@gmail.com

Kenya (Nairobi)
Ms Faith Migui
wamush2000@yahoo.com

Lesotho (Maseru)
Ms Lerato Khomari
khomari19@gmail.com

Mauritius
Ms Zeenat Fugurally
zeenatfgrly@yahoo.com

Namibia (Windhoek)
Ms Rauna Namukwambi
ndali84@hotmail.com 

Eswatini (Mbabane)
Rev Senzo Hlatshwayo
senzo.hlatshwayo@gmail.com

Zambia
Mr Bonaventure Mutale
bonaventuremutale@gmail.com

Zimbabwe (Harare)
Mrs Thandiwe Jambaya
thandiwejambaya@gmail.com

Mozambique
Ms Nelia Chiziane
ngambezy@yahoo.com.br

Ethiopia
Ms Haimanot Tesfaye
htesfayeg@yahoo.com

Last modified: 2019/11/19