KwaZulu Natal

About us

Located on the east coast of South Africa, KwaZulu-Natal Region provides a menu of student support services to a collective student population of approximately 19 500 for the first semester located in the South Coast, North Coast, Northern Midlands, Midlands and greater Durban areas of the KwaZulu-Natal Province.

The regions, through their regional service centres, are mostly the first point of contact/entry for a student when they visit or calls Unisa. The KwaZulu-Natal Region provides student support services from its various service centres that are spread across the province, namely:

  • Durban
  • Pietermaritzburg
  • Newcastle
  • Richards Bay, and
  • Wild Coast

Last modified: 2020/07/28