Institute for the Development of Energy for African Sustainability (IDEAS)

Sponsors and Collaborators


South Africa:

  • Univesity of Johannesburg
  • University of the Witwatesrand
  • University of Fort Hare
  • University of Limpopo
  • The South African Nuclear Energy Corporation SOC Limited (NECSA)
  • South African National Energy Development Institute (SANEDI)
  • Exxaro


  • Peking University
  • Zhejiang University
  • Nankai University
  • Hebei University of Science and Technology
  • Zhejiang University of Technology
  • South Center University for Nationalities
  • South China University of Science and Technology
  • Tianjin Polytech University
  • Zhejiang Normal University
  • Chinese Academic of Sciences

United States of America:

  • University of Kentucky
  • University of Puerto Rico
  • Rutgers University

United Kingdom:

  • University of Exeter
  • University of Sheffield
  • Cardiff University


  • Management Center Innsbruck, Austria


  • National University of Science and Technology

Last modified: 2019/03/06