Institute for Social and Health Sciences (ISHS)

Staff Members

NamePositionEmail
Prof Mohamed Seedat Head  seedama@unisa.ac.za
Prof Shahnaaz Suffla Head (Acting) / Specialist Scientist shahnaaz.suffla@mrc.ac.za
Prof Kopano Ratele Professor kratele@mrc.ac.za
Prof Ashley van Niekerk Senior Specialist Scientist / Deputy Director ashley.vanniekerk@mrc.ac.za
Miss Najuwa Arendse Researcher najuwa.arendse@mrc.ac.za
Ms Jeminah Binase Office Assistant  mtshamj@unisa.ac.za
Dr Abdulsamed Bulbulia Programme Manager samed.bulbulia@mrc.ac.za
Ms Josephine Cornell Researcher / PhD Candidate josephine.cornell@mrc.ac.za 
Ms Sarah Kathrine Day Researcher / PhD Candidate daysk@unisa.ac.za 
Mr Sipho Solomon Dlamini Researcher / PhD Candidate sipho.dlamini@mrc.ac.za  
Ms Mildred Dreyer Manager: Operations Partnerships & Resources dreyema@unisa.ac.za
Mr Alex Freeman Junior Researcher alexfm@unisa.ac.za 
Ms Rebecca Helman Researcher / PhD Candidate rebecca.helman@mrc.ac.za
Dr Ghouwa Ismail Researcher ghouwa.ismail@mrc.ac.za
Dr David Kimemia Senior Scientist david.kimemia@mrc.ac.za
Mr Royal Lekoba
Community Intervention Facilitator lekobtr@unisa.ac.za
Ms Refiloe Makama Researcher / PhD Candidate refiloe.makama@mrc.ac.za
Mr Nick Malherbe Researcher / PhD Candidate nicholas.malherbe@mrc.ac.za
Mrs Tumelo Mashaba
Admin Officer mashatl@unisa.ac.za
Ms Mbali Manaka Junior Researcher manakmn@unisa.ac.za
Ms Linda Mkhize
Research Intern mkhizl@unisa.ac.za
Ms Zoliswa Ntsoko Secretary ntsokz@unisa.ac.za
Mr Anthony Phaahlamohlake Financial Administrator phaahak@unisa.ac.za
Ms Gabriela Sofia Pinheiro Research Intern pinhegs@unisa.ac.za 
Dr Lu-Anne Swart Senior Researcher swartl@unisa.ac.za
Dr Naiema Taliep Senior Scientist naiema.taliep@mrc.ac.za
Ms Neziswa Titi Researcher / PhD Candidate neziswa.titi@mrc.ac.za

Last modified: 2019/11/13