Alumni

Alumni chapters

They provide valuable networking opportunities for alumni and promote membership of the Unisa Alumni Association. Chapters are coordinated and run by conveners who are responsible for the organisation of their activities and events. 

Chapters in South Africa: Cape Town, East London, Port Elizabeth, Mthatha, Pretoria, Ekurhuleni, Durban, Bloemfontein, Polokwane and Johannesburg.

Africa: Botswana (Gaborone), Kenya (Nairobi), Lesotho (Maseru), Mauritius, Namibia (Windhoek), Swaziland, Zimbabwe (Harare) and Lusaka (Zambia) and Mozambique (Maputo)

Europe: England (London)

Chapters in South Africa


Bloemfontein 
Mr Don Nkoenyane
dnkoenyane@gmail.com

Cape Town Chapter 
Ms Violet Poole
violetpoole@yahoo.com

Durban 
Ms Astrid Badenhorst
astridb@dut.ac.za

Ekurhuleni
Mr Prins Maphaha
princemaphaha@gmail.com

East London - Group Leader
Ms Sindiswa Gede
sindiswa.gede@impilo.ecprov.gov.za

Mthatha
Mrs Ntombizolile Mzimane
nmbembetshu@aimssec.org.za

Polokwane
Mr Duncan Mashila
dunmash@webmail.co.za
mashilad@thulamela.gov.za


Pretoria

Mr Solly Matheba 
solly@tkay2.co.za


Port Elizabeth
Mr Elliot Bonisile Mavela
mavelap@telkom.co.za

Johannesburg
Ms Getrude Tseki
getrudet@vodamail.co.za

 



Chapter in rest of Africa


Botswana (Gaborone)
Mr Lethogonolo Makgane
letlhogonolomakgane@yahoo.co.au

Kenya (Nairobi)
Ms Faith Miqui
wamush2000@yahoo.com

Lesotho (Maseru)
Ms Lerato Khomari
Khomari19@gmail.com

Mauritius
Mr Cherubinsing Cally
Cherubin-cally@accenture.com


Namibia (Windhoek)
Mr Elikan N Hamutenya
ellykn@gmail.com


Swaziland (Mbabane)
Rev Senzo Hlatshwayo
senzo.hlatshwayo@gmail.com

Zambia
Mr Justus Siame
justuskaulule@gmail.com

Zimbabwe (Harare)
Ms Thandiwe Jambaya
thandiwejambaya@gmail.com