Skip to content

Contact us

Management Structure of the Department of Economics

Position Name
Chair of Department Prof J.C. Lötter
Administrative Manager Mr S.T. Mzangwa
Academic Coordinator - First level Dr S. Nhamo
Academic Coordinator - Second level Ms C.J. van Zyl
Academic Coordinator - Third level Ms K. Amusa
Academic Coordinator - Honours level Prof T.J. Steenekamp
Academic Coordinator - Masters level Prof O.A. Akanbi
Academic Coordinator - Doctorate level Prof D. Hodge
Tutor Coordinator Dr S. Nhamo

Contact details for the Department of Economics

Any administrative queries should be directed to the relevant administrative department. Please consult the my Studies @ Unisa brochure to find the relevant contact details. All enquiries of an academic nature regarding specific modules should be directed to the relevant module leaders. Their contact details can be found in your tutorial letters or on the course webpage on myUnisa.

Please note that the Department of Economics is only responsible for academic matters and does not deal with registrations as such. For any general enquiries about Unisa and the programmes that we offer, please send an e-mail to Prospective and registered students, who wish to enquire about the application and registration process at Unisa, please send an e-mail to If you want to enquire about undergraduate programmes in the College of Economic and Management Sciences, you can contact Postgraduate-related enquiries for the College of Economic and Management Sciences can be directed to

If you would like to contact the Department of Economics please contact us at (012) 433 4661 or send an e-mail to Departmental enquiries.